108th Baguio Charter Day celebration exe-com formed

BAGUIO CITY – With the upcoming 108th Baguio Charter Day celebration this September, mayor Mauricio Domogan recently formed its executive committee to come up with activities.

The mayor will chair the committee with city administrator Carlos Canilao and sangguniang panlungsod committee on tourism councilor Elmer Datuin as the co-chairpersons.

The members include the lone district of Baguio representative, ABC president councilor Michael Lawana, city accountant Antonio Tabin, city budget officer Leticia Clemente, city treasurer Alex Cabarrubias, city engineer Elpidio Garrabiles, city building official Nazita BaƱez. City general services officer Romeo Concio, officer-in-charge of the Department of Education Baguio District Office, principals of the Baguio City National High and Pines City National High School, CCA director of Saint Louis University, presidents of the University of Baguio and the University of the Cordilleras, executive assistant Rafael Tallocoy, executive assistant and PESO manager Jose Atanacio, city environment and parks management officer Cordelia Lacsamana, city health officer Rowena Galpo, city sports development officer Gaudencio Gonzales, Baguio City Police Office OIC city director Ramil Saculles, information officer Aileen Refuerzo, Atty. Moises Cating, Baguio City Tourism Council chairman and acting supervising tourism operations officer.

The committee will plan for various activities of the 108th Baguio Charter Day celebration and to oversee its proper implementation, to prepare policies, guidelines, and measures to ensure the successful conduct of the program and activities lined up, and to find ways and means for all the lined up activities.

As expected, the recognition and awarding of outstanding citizens of Baguio will highlight the 108th Baguio Charter Day. /Jho Arranz#


Visitor Counter