6 High Schools to Pilot Early Implementation of K+12 in Kalinga

6 High Schools to Pilot Early Implementation of K+12 in Kalinga

VOL. XVIII NO. 4 (Nov 1-7, 2014)

TABUK CITY, Kalinga – Six government high schools in the province are chosen to pilot early implementation of the K+12-curriculum in 2015 here.

The schools are Tabuk City National High School, Kalinga National High School and Nambaran Agro-Industrial High School under the Tabuk City Schools Division. Rizal National School of Arts and Trade , Balbalan Agro-Industrial School and Pinukpuk Vocational School are listed for Kalinga Schools Division.

Republic Act 10533 provides for compulsory kindergarten before taking six years elementary and six years high school education in the country before proceeding to college. The K-12 will have full nationwide implementation in SY 2016-2017.

In the recent Convergence External Stakeholders Forum, here, leaders from private and government schools and concerned agencies committed support to the K+12 curriculum by signing commitment paper.

Academe leaders vowed support to the K+12 admitting, though, there is a rush to meet the requirements for additional classrooms and instructional facilities.

Under the K+12, a two-year senior high school is added after the regular four-year secondary education focusing on technical-vocational (Tech-Voc) short courses.

The scheme provides sufficient tech-voc skills to graduates from senior high school preparing them for employment, in case they will not pursue college course./JDP/LL-PIA CAR,Kalinga


Visitor Counter