Bocaps deputized to implement anti-obstructions order

BAGUIO CITY – Mayor Mauricio Domogan last week deputized barangay officials here to implement the anti- obstructions order along roads within their areas of jurisdiction.

In Administrative Order No. 133 series of 2016, the mayor authorized punong barangays, kagawads and tanods in the 128 barangays in the city to carry out road clearing operations in their areas of responsibility as spelled out in the mayor’s earlier directive in Administrative Order No. 116 s. 2016 creating the anti-road obstructions task force to implement transportation and traffic regulations within the city.

AO 116-2016 directs the newly-created task force to “cause the removal of illegally parked vehicles, equipment, including junked items that are parked, occupying or protruding to the roads/streets, construction materials occupying right-of-way, such as sand, gravel, cement, lumber and steel bars, earth spoils, waste materials, debris, embankment, heaps and the like and all kinds of illegal structures such as houses, buildings, shanties, stores, shops, stalls, sheds, canopies, billboards, signages, advertisements, fences, railings, garbage, receptacles and the like obstructing city roads and streets in accordance with existing laws and regulations relative thereto.”

The order also tasks certain individuals from various public offices including punong barangays to carry out its mandate with the assistance of the city building official and city engineer’s office, city planning and development office, city environment and parks management office, POSD (public order and safety division), city legal office, district engineer, DPWH (Dept, of Public Works and Highways) and all barangay offices to effectively and efficiently implement the administrative order.

With the mayor’s new order, the barangay officials are now vested with the duty, responsibility and accountability to implement the measure.

The barangays conducted their own screening and selection of the qualified barangay officials and based on their recommendations, the following are deputized:

ALFONSO TABORA — Kagawads Manuel M. Tio Jr., Bernie I. Dilla, Oliver C. Tubera and Albert L. Danglawen;

AMBIONG — Kagawads Brian C. Anton, Vicente J. Zapanta, Emily Balleras, Modesto P. Columbres, Chief Tanod Alex P. Madarang and Tanod Gerardo A. Aldanese;

ANDRES BONIFACIO — Kagawads. Eliezer A. Mapanao, Paquito A. Garlejo, Rodolfo N. Abrera, Joselito M. Camara, Tanods Romeo T. Perez and Rosalia Flores;

BAKAKENG CENTRAL – punong barangay Dan P. Daniel, Kags. Ariel A. Amino, Elpidio H. Ngohayon, Pauline G. Guilas, Wilfredo S. Cruz, Chief Tanod Alejandro D. Galvan and Tanod Rowell Dela Peña;

BAKAKENG NORTE/SUR — PB Jessie Jacbo R. Palos Jr., Kags. Immaculata O. Chucuen, Josephine Aclayan, Conchita Garcia, Evelyn Balisong, Susana Wadwadan, Francis Silvino, Teresa L. Ronquillo and Chief Tanod Teresita Macato;

BAYAN PARK VILLAGE — PB Melvin A. Cortes, Kags. Joven Garcia, Antonino A. Cortes Jr., Edilberto Bautista, Sammy De Vera, Noel Abrasaldo and Tanod Marivic Balbin;

BROOKSIDE — PB James B. Doligas, Kags. Maximo D. Gayo, Anselmo T. Pablo, Johnny P. Mangayan, Jonathan N. Villena, Tanods John B. Calixto and Joseph B. Doligas;

BROOKSPOINT — PB Douglas Sial Sr., Kags. Fred C. Chanfing, Ralph Zosimo B. Leung and Tanod Valentino Madera;

BURNHAM-LEGARDA — PB Teodoro C. Castro, Kags. Ricky Hull, Melanio A. Santiago and Tanod Fe Q. Visaya;

CABINET HILL-TEACHERS CAMP – PB Edward G. Lumasang; Emelda N. Mangulabnan, Merlita G. Ora, Tomasito D. Calasicas. Manuel R. Rasing, Segundo C. Cantor and Marly Noel B. Pacis;/Aileen P. Refuerzo


Visitor Counter