Mayor reconstitutes CDC

BAGUIO CITY – Baguio City mayor Mauricio Domogan formally reconstituted the City Development Council who will formulate the long-term, medium-term, and annual socio-economic development plans and policies, the medium-term and annual public investment programs as well as the local investment incentives to promote to inflow and direction of private investment capital; who will appraise and prioritize social-economic development programs and projects, and at the same time who will coordinate, monitor and evaluate the implementation of the development programs and projects of the city through Administrative Order No. 084.

Domogan will chair the said committee with members, congressman Marquez Go or his representative, sangguniangpanlungsod committee on appropriation chair, councilor Elmer Datuin and all the punong barangay in Baguio.

Other members are representatives of non-governmental/private/civil society organizations which include urban planner Arch. Joseph Alabanza, Engr. FelinoLagman of the Philippine Institute of Civil Engineers-Baguio Chapter, Arch. Elvis Palicdon of the United Architects of the Philippines-Summer Capital, BENECO general manager Gerardo Verzosa, Regional Transport Coordinator-CAR president Perfecto Itliong, Jr., Philippine Red Cross Baguio Chapter administrator Anastacia Tamayo, Baguio Center for Young Adults executive director Marlene de Castro, Organization of persons with disabilities in Baguio president Avelino Tomas, 911 On Call Inc. president/operations manager Rafael Valencia, Chamber of Real Estate and Builders’ Associations Inc., Baguio Benguet Chapter chairman Engr. Mario Alzona, Philippine Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Inc. Baguio-Benguet Chapter president Modesto Imayaho, Sr. and Philippine Long Distance Telephone Company Baguio head Engr. John Gerald Marasigan.

While members from government sector are city engineer ElpidioGarabiles, city building official engr. NazitaBañez, Baguio Water District general manager engr. Salvador Royeca, DepEd OIC schools division superintendent Atty. Augustin Laban III, BCPO city director P/Sr.Supt. George Daskeo, DPWH district engr. Alexander Castañeda, DENR surveys and mapping division chief engr. Benjamin Ventura, CENRO-Baguio OIC Rainer Balbuena, EMB-CAR OIC regional director forester Reynaldo Digamo, and Mines & Geo-Sciences Bureau-CAR OIC regional director engr. Fay Apil.

On the other hand, the executive committee headed by Domogan together with Datuin, Lawana, Alabanza and Imayaho will act in behalf of the CDC when it is not in session.

The City Planning and Development Office shall conduct sectoral meetings/planning with government offices and NGOs to discuss issues, recommended programs/projects/activities (P/P/As) to be presented to the CDC./JhoArranz


Visitor Counter